Scholarships for Nigerian Students 2018 - 2019

University funding made easy


School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape International Scholarship: Newcastle University (UK) 2018 – 2019

 

ABOUT THE UNIVERSITY/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVIDER

Newcastle University situated in the United Kingdom has over 6,000 postgraduate students and over 18,000 undergraduate students from more than 130 countries across the globe.

The University is well-known for their research excellence in various fields, such as engineering, science, medicine, humanities and social sciences.

In 2008, Newcastle University opened a campus in Singapore, partnered with the Singapore Institute for Technology; and in 2011 they opened Newcastle University Medicine Malaysia (NUMed).
 

ABOUT THE SCHOLARSHIP

The Newcastle University International Scholarship by the School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape is for international students who will be commencing their studies at the university in September 2018. The value of the scholarship is £2,000 (approximately 760,000 Nigerian Naira) to be used towards tuition fees.
 

FIELDS OF STUDY COVERED

Masters’ (Postgraduate)
Eligible courses/ qualifications:

  • Architecture, Planning and Landscape – Design (MA)
  • Architecture, Planning and Landscape (without design) (MA)
  • Landscape Architecture Studies (MA)
  • Planning and Environment Research (MA)
  • Urban Design (MA)
  • Urban Energy, Technology and Policy (MRes)
  • International Spatial Planning (MSc)
  • Planning for Sustainability and Climate Change (MSc)
  • Sustainable Buildings and Environments (MSc)
  • Town Planning (MSc)
  • Urban Energy, Technology and Policy (MSc)

 

ELIGIBILITY

Please ensure that you meet these minimum entry criteria before applying:

  • Recognised by the University as an International/ Overseas student (for fees purposes)
  • Received and accepted an offer from Newcastle University to study within one of the aforementioned Postgraduate Masters’ courses
  • In possession of an Honours degree higher second-class (2:1 or equivalent) (from an International or UK University)
  • Achieved a minimum of 7.0 on your IELTS score

Please note: if you are still awaiting your results for your higher second-class honours degree at the time of application, you may still be awarded a scholarship based on your final results.
 

HOW TO APPLY

To apply, you must download the Newcastle University International Scholarship Application Form (.docx).

You completed application form must then be emailed to: caroline.armstrong1@ncl.ac.uk before the application closing date.
 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Learn more about the eligible courses/ qualifications (profile, modules, fees, entry criteria):

  • Architecture, Planning and Landscape – Design: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/postgraduate/courses/degrees/architecture-planning-landscape-design-ma/#profile
  • Architecture, Planning and Landscape (without design): http://www.ncl.ac.uk/postgraduate/courses/degrees/architecture-planning-landscape-ma/#profile
  • Landscape Architecture Studies: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/postgraduate/courses/degrees/landscape-architecture-studies-ma/#profile
  • Planning and Environment Research: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/postgraduate/courses/degrees/planning-environment-research-ma/#profile
  • Urban Design: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/postgraduate/courses/degrees/urban-design-ma-pgdip/#profile
  • Urban Energy, Technology and Policy: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/postgraduate/courses/degrees/urban-energy-technology-policy-mres/#profile
  • International Spatial Planning: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/postgraduate/courses/degrees/international-spatial-planning-msc/#profile
  • Planning for Sustainability and Climate Change: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/postgraduate/courses/degrees/planning-for-sustainability-climate-change-msc/#profile
  • Sustainable Buildings and Environments: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/postgraduate/courses/degrees/sustainable-buildings-environments-msc/#profile
  • Town Planning: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/postgraduate/courses/degrees/town-planning-msc/#profile
  • Urban Energy, Technology and Policy: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/postgraduate/courses/degrees/urban-energy-technology-policy-msc/#profile

Find out more about studying as an international (Nigerian) student at Newcastle University: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/international/country/nigeria/#overview
 

CLOSING DATE

30 July 2018.
 

CONTACT

For any queries, please contact:
Newcastle University
Tel: +44 191 208 6000
Email: caroline.armstrong1@ncl.ac.uk




Sign up below to receive the latest Scholarship updates straight to your email

Scholarships Nigeria 2018 - 2019 Privacy Policy Lagos | Kano | Ibadan | Kaduna | Port Harcourt | Benin City | Maiduguri | Zaria